American Welding Society ...

The AWS Awards are designed to recognize men and women in the industrial, education and research communities who have made distinctive contributions to advance the science, technology and application of welding and allied processes, including joining, brazing and soldering, cutting and thermal spraying.

Welding Journal Paper Awards

The following awards are restricted recognitions of the authors associated with a practical or research paper printed in the AWS Welding Journal magazine the previous calendar year:

  • A. F. Davis Silver Medal Awards
  • W. H. Hobart Memorial Medal Award
  • Charles H. Jennings Memorial Award
  • James F. Lincoln Gold Medal Award
  • McKay-Helm Award
  • Robert L. Peaslee Brazing Award
  • Warren F. Savage Memorial Award
  • William Spraragen Memorial Award
For pdf directory downloads and nomination forms please use the links on the left hand side of this page under "AWS Awards Directory".

View Past Winners