Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welders and Inspectors / Education & Training / welding jobs
- - By dathan_gotham Date 01-05-2007 17:35
hello,  im dathan, and i have been welding for a few years, just graduating top class mastor welding program for structual, pipe, and alloy gtaw, gmaw, and smaw. i have been working at a few shops for the few years experience i have, some jobs we travelled and stayed in motels and such. what i want to ask is,  should i be pressing on about getting a new job, and moving up in my skills with pipe welding, or stay around i na shop barley getting by... pay check to pay check. i could use some help with motovation and maybe a path to get on, im a great welder and possess lots of growth., but im stuck here in fl at a shop barley making any money and its getting old!   i was working in shops beofre school and now that im done with school im still in a shop.

not only can i weld but machining, mechanics other skills i have accuried over time.  i just want a shot.  what should i do?  thanks guys. 

ps.  lol   im looking at pipeline jobs in canada, alaska, working 40- 80 hour weeks 
Parent - - By yorkiepap (***) Date 01-05-2007 18:51
Hey dathan,
I will offer my opinion and suggestions...nothing more...nothing less. My words are not to sound demeaning, harsh or cruel.....Only fact and an absolute.