Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / union apprenticeship
- - By TaylorTolliver (*) Date 04-05-2007 02:11 Edited 04-05-2007 02:17
I am a junior at my local career center for welding in the suburbs of Cleveland, Ohio. I am one of the few kids in the class that is serious on getting into the welding field. The thing is, is that my grades at my home school are horrible, which means i cant get in the School-to-Work Union apprenticeship at my school. And it sucks cause i really want to get in this field. And I was wondering if there was anyone on here located on the Westside of Cleveland that could maybe help me and get me a connection for an apprenticeship. Cause I am a pretty good welder, i can weld in all positions fairly well with E6010 and E7018. And in no more than a month, I am taking a 7018 3/8" Overhead Root Bend test. I am hoping that this certification will help me excel in the field of welding. So as i said, anyone who may be able to get me an apprenticeship lead would be very very helpful. Thanks in advance. :)
Parent - - By aevald (*****) Date 04-05-2007 05:49