Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welders and Inspectors / Education & Training / Tryin to stay on the edge!
- - By maverick Date 08-30-2007 18:39
I've been welding for 2 years in oil fields of Kern County. I'm from bakersfield and I'm looking to relocate (hopefully to the northern states). The skills I've aquired in these 2 years are 90% carbon and 10% stainless. I'm wanting to go back to a welding school for tig welding so as to be certified. The only school I can find that's of fiber so far is Lincoln Electric's welding school. I don't care how far I have to travel, I just want the best school for this field. Oh, and I'm very interested in Aerospace....I just need some pointers gents any info would be MUCH appreciated.
Patrick
Parent - - By aevald (*****) Date 08-30-2007 23:27
Hello maverick, you might want to check out Columbia Basin College in Pasco, WA., they have a really exceptional reputation for their pipe tig training as well as other things. Regards, aevald
Parent - - By maverick Date 09-04-2007 18:20
this school can provide lessons (schooling) in white irons?....cause that's what i'm really interested in.
Parent - - By aevald (*****) Date 09-05-2007 13:32