Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / Union ?
- - By guswelder Date 02-25-2008 18:04
Hello everyone,

I am new to AWS so bare with me.  I was told by a friend Local 798 were hiring for welders, but when I called, the lady said they weren't hiring right now, but she is sending me an application.  How long does it take to get into the union and is that the route to go?
Parent - - By Kix (****) Date 02-25-2008 20:12
If you can get into 798, I say go for it!!  Thats if you like to travel and don't mind being away from the old lady every now and again.
Parent - By dbigkahunna (****) Date 02-26-2008 00:33
Wait a minute! There is a posting 798 is letting anybody test. Humm. Maybe they are not?
Parent - - By aevald (*****) Date 02-26-2008 02:18