Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / TIG Welding
- - By raftergwelding (*****) Date 03-17-2008 00:08
ok i got me a tig whip and a gauge and some 1/8 and 3/32 tungsten rods what else do i need and how do i hook it to my 200 machine and whats the method i want to use ie: circles, weaves etc.? please i've never done this process before and want to learn and dont have any1 around close that has done it so like everything else i must teach myself thanks in advance
Parent - - By Cactusthewelder (*****) Date 03-17-2008 00:39
Shad,
Where are you located ?
Parent - - By 52lincoln (***) Date 03-17-2008 03:38
S.antone
Parent - - By Tommyjoking (****) Date 03-17-2008 05:57 Edited 03-17-2008 06:17
Shad I do not remember but I assume you have a dc only machine right???.....circles, weaves, zigzags etc.  just forget all that brother