Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / WELDING SCHOOL INFO
- - By Lunchbox (*) Date 04-03-2008 21:11
Does any one know anything about Hobart Welding School?  I heard they are really good.  If anyone can post any info about this or anyother school I would appreciate it.  I am looking to get into pipeline welding if anyone can help me with info about that as well.

Thanks
Parent - - By jrw159 (*****) Date 04-03-2008 22:46
I can tell you from first hand experience that Hobart is one of the best. I can not comment on any other facilities as I have no first hand experience. This does not by any means go to say that any other educational facility is worse or better, but that Hobart and their instructors, that range from welding instructors to certification instructors, are truly top shelf. But when you start looking at prices you must understand that in this area you truly do "get what you pay for."
Parent - - By Lunchbox (*) Date 04-03-2008 22:53
Yeah I seen how much Hobart runs.  Not cheap but thats what I keep hearing about them is that they are superb.  Like you said you do get what you pay for.  Plus they are one of the only schools out there where you can get federal financial aid just like you can as if you where going to get a 2 year or 4 year degree.
Parent - - By jrw159 (*****) Date 04-03-2008 22:58
Interesting, I was not aware that you could receive financial aid for their programs. That would take a lot of the hesitation out of the decision of whether to go there or not.
Parent - - By Lunchbox (*) Date 04-03-2008 23:37