Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / Dead End Road
- - By EMWelding (*) Date 05-29-2008 01:36
Let me start by saying it seems like a dead end road, i am a retired navy steelworker (SEABEE) I have been welding for 28 years, been pipe certified,aerospace certified,structual,and all that good stuff. I  currently have my own business and thought that was the way to go,but work seems to get harder to get,and then the customer tries to beat you up on the money. what I guess I am trying to say is i need something different. I have a toterhome welding rig with a trailblazer and set up to do aluminum and stainless steel, plasma cutter,pipe benders,saws, and all that stuff to do anything mobile, worked for our government (civil service) as a master welder and pipefitter. now business has come to a grinding halt, have been doing t-tops,towers,rails,and all the bling-bling on boats. I here everyone making good money rig welding, I am ready. do they have aluminum and s.s. rig welders, been years since i have done any pipe welding, should be like riding a bike right. If anyone has any suggestions that would help looking for a good mobile job. new to this forum but would like to here from pysco or sourdough sounds like you guys been doing this awhile. hate to sound like i am *****en but tired of dead end roads.
Parent - - By sbcmweb (****) Date 05-29-2008 02:28