Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic American Welding Society Services / Certifications / Help on Part B of CWI exam
- - By sinclair56 Date 11-19-2008 21:52
I just recently went though the 1 week course for my CWI and bombed the part B exam, we only went over that part for 1/2 of a day in class. I do know that I need to study the fake code book that I got, but is there any other advice that I can get, before I retake the test?? Thanks Jeremy
Parent - By unclematt (***) Date 11-20-2008 02:39
Jeremy,
  Sorry to hear of your results on Part B. I had to take Part B twice to pass; which I barely did, but passed. I don't know what advice I could give you other than study until you think you have it. Then study some more. Also, remember to look at the foot notes. When I went the first time I studied for a solid 2 months and did fairly well with the other two parts but Part B kicked my tail. Use all the time they give you and read the questions carefully. Best of luck to you.    Matt
Parent - - By RANDER (***) Date 11-20-2008 09:23