Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic American Welding Society Services / AWS Learning & Education / New to site
- - By cklwood Date 01-24-2009 04:08
I am new to this site.  I am not a welder by profession but I really enjoy welding and fabrication I guess I would be called a hobbyist.  Give you a little background I have been welding since high school or younger.  The way I was taught was here are the rods, leads, and hood now have fun.  I guess I do pretty good for self teaching myself but I want to learn more.  I have a job as of now but who know from day to day.  I was wondering what kind of schools are out there maybe weekend stuff or night stuff.  I want more information in this field so that I have one more trick in my bag.  I wanted to learn more about welding and fabrication.  I am not out here to take anyone's job just looking to expand my education.  I have enjoyed this site so far I am just amazed at everything from homemade tools to high dollar welding rigs.  I am like a kid in a candy store.  Thanks
Parent - - By aevald (*****) Date 01-24-2009 12:24 Edited 01-25-2009 07:34