Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / Tax write offs
- - By fordsux8269 (**) Date 02-01-2009 02:23
Im a pipeline welder and this is my 1st  year. What all do yall use for write offs now that it is tax time. ie fuel, truck, tools. I was just wondering what all was eligible. Also I got a 1099 from a company that was supposed to be giving us split checks and its all split on the stub. But they still sent a 1099 for my truck and we were only making $14/hr what should i do about this.
Parent - - By Cactusthewelder (*****) Date 02-01-2009 03:36
Hire a good tax accountant to do it for you. They will know all of the ins and outs. It is worth every penny you spend for them and their fee is a deduction
Parent - - By pipelinetrash23 (**) Date 02-01-2009 05:18
Hey cactus im sending my stuff to a cpa but i am confused on what i can write off the cpa said i can writeoff just about everything and then someone else said since im a helper i can't who do i listen to? What do you think about it
Parent - By Cactusthewelder (*****) Date 02-01-2009 15:28 Edited 02-01-2009 15:32