Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / Technical Discussions / "Remember, the best weld is no weld at ?
- - By - Date 06-12-2000 02:42
I had a Liver transplant about three yrs. ago and I've been welding for over 25 yrs. I have taught in three different schools.
I certainly get a kck when I read; " Remember, the best weld, is no weld at all!!!!!" I think the persons who use this metaphor, should consider using a different one because, if you think about it !!! Not being able to trust a weld over a pop rivet or even nuts and bolts when joining 2 pieces of metal together in order to assemble any structure is ludicrist!!!!! In the perfect world, the best weld would be no weld at all but, in reality this cannot be avoided and most important of all, there would'nt be any need for welders in the first place!!!! If this were truly the case!!! Perhaps a better explanation to the context of this statement would be in order, especially for all of those confused students out there, who might not understand the rationale behind this metaphor. Any comments? Please e-mail: hanklive39@hotmail.com
Parent - By RonG (****) Date 06-12-2000 15:05