Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / Thank You AWS welding forum!
- - By Metarinka (****) Date 09-04-2009 18:43
I would just like to say thank you to all the Forum members (and Ross) for your contributions to the forum over the years. Many of you may not know, but I graduated in August with my degree in Welding Engineering Technology from Pennsylvania college of Technology. I start working for a large Aerospace company in 2 weeks in California which will be my first full time Welding Engineering position since being laid off in March.

The information I have gathered on here helped me both in my course work and in my professional career over the last year. I was able to stump quite a few teachers and bring some valuable design information to my jobs with the great resources posted here everyday.

Thank you all and you'll be seeing more of me as I spend a good portion (don't tell my boss) of my work day browsing this sight.
Parent - By jwright650 (*****) Date 09-04-2009 18:49

>I spend a good portion (don't tell my boss) of my work day browsing this sight.

LOL...me too buddy. Congrats on the new job!
Parent - By DaveBoyer (*****) Date 09-05-2009 04:44
Congrats, good luck with the new job.
Parent - By Steve.E (**) Date 09-05-2009 07:36
Well done Metarinka, but hey this welding caper ain't Rocket Science.  :)
Parent - By Stephan (***) Date 09-05-2009 12:41
Metarinka,

please let me join the circle of congratulars! Superb, and all the best with your new appointment!

But I would like to join you either, using therefore your quote:

"I would just like to say thank you to all the Forum members (and Ross) for your contributions to the forum over the years."