Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Chit-Chat & Non-Welding Discussion / Off-Topic Bar and Grill / RIP Mr. Swayze
- By vagabond (***) Date 09-23-2009 23:36
I know most (if not all) of us have at least seen the movie "Roadhouse" more than once.  What a great show!!!!  I ran across this and felt obliged to pass it on,  I hope at least one or two of you enjoy it as much as I did.  It made me think about where I've been, where I am, and where I'm going. . . . . . and that maybe it is about the journey and not the destination???

I know most if not all of us have over the years that I worked as a performer and with and around performers I oft heard a question repeated "Is there such a thing as magic?"  or more aptly "Do you believe in magic?"

I thought about this lately as I watch the TV and see the interest in the recent death of one of IMHO the greatest performers of all time, Mr. Patrick Swayze.  I find it interesting and noteworthy that the media gives as much (if not more) attention to the relationship and marriage of over 30 years to his wife.  Mr. Swayze and his wife broke all the rules when it came to a "Hollywood relationship" which quite simply means they stayed together.  They also were devoted animal lovers and had many dogs, cats and horses at their ranch dubbed "Rancho Bizarro" in California which is another uncommon "Hollywood" trait.