Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / Welding Chairs
- - By Mike Cates Date 12-07-2009 22:27
Has anyone used the Stag 4 welding chair?  Is there another chair you prefer?
Parent - - By Lawrence (*****) Date 12-07-2009 23:00
Welcome to the forum Mike!

No experience I can share but..

For those unfamilliar with what Mike is asking about

http://www.ergomart.com/industrial-seating/Stag-industrial-seating-chair-dtl.htm
Parent - By Mat (***) Date 12-08-2009 01:14
I have no experience with them, but...

900 bucks?!!!
Parent - - By Cactusthewelder (*****) Date 12-08-2009 01:14
I have used a welding chair off and on for years ! I found it on a jobsite. It is shaped like a 5 gallon bucket.
Parent - - By Mat (***) Date 12-08-2009 01:17
Sounds like my handy dandy empty garbage can-chair.

Did you steal my garbage can-chair?  ;)
Parent - - By Cactusthewelder (*****) Date 12-08-2009 01:19
what did yours look like ?
Parent - By Tommyjoking (****) Date 12-08-2009 01:55
I like the ones with a back on them if I am doing table work....if your on your knees a lot that looks like a pretty good setup.   Before shelling out that much I would have to know if the chair has a fireproof rating...not real sure looking at it.  Also whats the material on the casters, plastic is absolutely worthless....a urethane over metal is good or just straight metal.
Parent - By Lawrence (*****) Date 12-08-2009 02:05
I've got one of those.

When work is finished they are suitable for filling with catfish.
Parent - - By Blaster (***) Date 12-08-2009 02:39
I generally prefer to not sit when welding if it can be avoided... impedes mobility. 

My casual oberservation as a supervisor is that when sitting, work pace tends to slow.

The chair looks pretty cool though... what is the country of orgin?
Parent - - By welderjack (*) Date 12-08-2009 14:17