Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / IM NEW TO THE TRADE.....NEED SOME ADVISE
- - By morgaweld Date 10-24-2010 16:10
Im 23yrs old, ive been welding for a few years now for several companies, finally saved up enough to build my own rig to see if i can make some real $$$$. I need some pointers from the experienced guys out there, to start off in the right direction. Ill appreciate all the help i can get. THANX!!!
Parent - By rcwelding (***) Date 10-31-2010 15:36
You can find water cooled machines on Craigslist for cheep if you take your time and wait and watch..  I have seen the Vantage 300s go as low as $3500 with 1000hr on them... This one is a little high but its allot cheaper than buying one new..!!!

http://houston.craigslist.org/for/1957324505.html
- By Sberry (***) Date 10-24-2010 17:57
Read some of these books. Warfare, Positioning and the 22 laws to start with, easy to read. http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=pd_lpo_k2_dp_sr_sq_top?ie=UTF8&keywords=jack%20trout&index=blended&pf_rd_p=486539851&pf_rd_s=lpo-top-stripe-1&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_i=0071437940&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=1MPJ2FHG8KP2VV1SAJJT  Strategy is good too.
- - By stanantonio Date 10-24-2010 22:12
Cant help but :)
Parent - - By Johnny Walker (***) Date 10-24-2010 23:24
Good luck never give up it's the only way you'll make it!
Parent - - By stanantonio Date 10-25-2010 01:51
just think when you have enough saved... Better save some more.
Parent - - By Johnny Walker (***) Date 10-25-2010 01:52
Yep words of wisdom u better remember
Parent - - By morgaweld Date 10-29-2010 04:55
I came across a "Lincoln ranger 8" with 650 hours, would you recommend this machine? I was thinking maybe for a back up or spare.....
Parent - By weldwade (***) Date 10-29-2010 05:19
What is your primary machine?
Parent - - By Cumminsguy71 (*****) Date 10-29-2010 14:06