Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / Last little job
- - By rcwelding (***) Date 10-27-2010 00:57 Edited 10-27-2010 01:12
I just finished up a fun little job... Most of you guys will probably laugh at it but I really enjoyed it..!!!  A guy that I have done allot of work for over the last few yeas asked me to build him a dozer rake for what he called a D7 dozer but it weighed 97k lbs... Thats sounds a bit big for a D7... Its an old Dresser...

Here are some pictures..  Enjoy them or laugh at them... Whatever you are in the mood for..!!!  LOL..!!  Don't give me too much hell on my uphill guys..!!! I ran it with 5/32  110-18 and ether I really suck or that stuff is a bit tricky to run uphill... I will let you decide which... LOL..!! This is my first time running 110-18
Attachment: dozer0.jpg - 2X8 inch AR400 (148k)
Attachment: dozer1.jpg - Fitting up rake teeth (45k)
Attachment: dozer2.jpg (113k)
Attachment: dozer3.jpg (71k)
Attachment: dozer4.jpg (26k)
Attachment: dozer5.jpg (110k)
Attachment: dozer6.jpg (86k)
Attachment: dozer7.jpg (131k)
Parent - By Wrench Tech (**) Date 11-01-2010 00:05
I think it looks pretty good and well built.  I should be strong enough if used the way it should but the mild steel tynes are going to wear down really fast.  Good job.
Tom
- - By strother (***) Date 10-27-2010 01:15
the rake looks good . did you do the hardfacing on the blade ? I'm curious about the circles and dots
Parent - - By ZCat (***) Date 10-27-2010 01:25
i woulda put a humongous weave on that uphill with those 5's. haha
Parent - By rcwelding (***) Date 10-27-2010 01:35