Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welders and Inspectors / Education & Training / High School
- - By Joe Ricard Date 10-14-2002 12:23
I am a veteran shop teacher but new to teaching welding. Am at a high school, not a vocational center. 8 gas stations, 16 arc stations, 2 MIG. I need to know what other similar teachers are instructing, plus ideas on where to get "detailed" project plans. There are few if any high school welding shops in my area and I want to keep mine going.
Parent - By pipewelder_1999 (****) Date 10-14-2002 13:19
I don't have any educational experience but I do suggest that you take a look at the industry thats available in your area. They may be a very good source for curriculum development. Also contact VICA (Vocational industrial clubs of America) and they may have some information. Also contact AWS, they have some programs for schools that are in development. The number is 18004439353.

Good day

Gerald Austin
Parent - - By Wildturkey (**) Date 10-14-2002 15:10
Joe,