Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / Technical Discussions / Dynasty 300 Series vs Syncrowave 350LX
- - By wld (*) Date 10-15-2002 23:00
Hello out there in welding world,
i'm a welder in a job shop that fabs,fixes and welds everything under the sun, from oilfield to petrochemicle piping down too skids and angle frames.
we also weld to many exotics to mention on a day to day bases, and today my boss tells me i can start shoping for a new machine:-)
saying all that to come down to what would be the best machine for the job. i did some alum. welding with the dynasty at a miller weld lab some time back and loved the way i could adjust the weld, but that was the only type of welding i did with it.
then while my machine was in the shop after that and we rented one like the Syncrowave 350 and it welds better than my old machine does, but you can't adjust your weld bead on alum.
could somebody kindly give me some thoughts about these machines,what the pros and cons are for each .thanks
wld
Parent - By CHUB380 (*) Date 11-09-2002 02:14
The Dynasty is better in every way. Even though the Dynasty has 300amps and the syncro 351 has 400 the dynasty would beat the 400amp syncro hands down when it comes to penatration because of its ability to focuss the arc and put more heat into the base material. With a syncro you can not adjust the freq. which is what lets the dynasty focuss its arc. The Dynasty uses way less power, lets you use pointed tungstens for alum welding, and its also much smaller. CHUB380
Parent - By fluxcore (*) Date 06-19-2006 01:22
I have a syncrowave 350lx with pulse and sequence controls. I believe it almost as close to a dynasty 300 except only 60 hertz. my only problem is 60 amps. at 220 volts. Can't waiting to connect it.   good luck shopping for a welder. Jim
Parent - By Lawrence (*****) Date 06-19-2006 16:56
Both are great machines