Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / how many fitters does it take?
- - By makeithot (***) Date 11-27-2011 01:41 Edited 11-27-2011 01:56
LMAO the last couple days finished all the straight runs now into some of the tie in's . In the old days two fitters would have been enough to stay ahead of one welder such is not the case any more, I got five all have calculators no two can get the same answer twice had to cut this particular piece apart three times before I went up and measured it out myself with a string line and a tape. I was told it could not be done and the best comment was when I tried to explain it to them that " just because I have been doing this for 30 years we don't have to listen to everything you say"  How does one respond to that? If they were working for me directly the solution would have been easy but as it stands they are still trying to figure out how I did that with a string and tape.
Had to add those cabin shots just cause they make me feel good.
Attachment: IMG_0275tiein-1.jpg (614k)
Attachment: IMG_0277tiein.jpg (50k)
Attachment: IMG_0257cabinshot.jpg (48k)
Attachment: IMG_0255sundown.jpg (33k)
Parent - By Cumminsguy71 (*****) Date 11-27-2011 02:27
Looks good! How do you reply, something like this perhaps, "Don't have to listen to me? Well, seems I got done with one string line and tape measure in one try and you 5 rockets scientists could not get done in 3 tries with all your calculating power". Have to put lots of emphasis on the sarcasm and especially on the smart arse!!
Parent - - By weldwade (***) Date 11-27-2011 03:46
If someone is not willing to learn because they are too stupid or proud. The way I feel about that is they can go lick their nuts in the corner! I wont waste my time teaching them a darn thing. I have and will continue to learn from those that have something to teach that is useful no matter who is teaching.