Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / New to welding: Need a lot of Help!
- - By brooksgnm Date 12-17-2002 01:48
Hello, I'm looking for information to get started into welding. I really need someone to give me a starting point as far as where to look, and how to get pointed in the right direction to learn about welding. Maybe you guys could help lead me in the right direction as to what kind of welder I need. I have a project car that I need to weld in a cage, some floorpans, some sheetmetal, and probably some other odds 'n ends on the chassis. I am 18 and a complete novice when it comes to welding so if you can please be as descriptive as possible in your explinations, I would appreciate it, and I really appreciate any help I can get! Thanks! -Mark
Parent - - By Michael Sherman (***) Date 12-17-2002 15:35