Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / When I grow up I want to be like 803056!
- - By WeldinFool (**) Date 03-30-2012 15:25
Al,
I would like to thank you for your input on this forum. Your comments are always professional, clearly stated, and just what's needed. I am somewhat new to the Inspection/Quality Control field, and in my efforts to establish a viable and usable QC program for the company I now work for I have turned to this forum many times with questions. Your comments almost always come up in my searches, and they are like a pool of clear, pure water amidst a bunch of mud holes! I thank you for your patience and willingness to help us newbys out, for your spot on attitude concerning just what our job is all about, and for your time, which must be considerable in this effort.
                                  WeldinFool
Parent - By TimGary (****) Date 03-30-2012 15:39
I second the motion!

Tim
Parent - By Lawrence (*****) Date 03-30-2012 15:40

Five star post.
Parent - - By waccobird (****) Date 03-30-2012 15:45
WeldinFool

Al as many others on here are giving with their education and/or experience.

We are Blessed to have them.

Well Stated and I agree with Lawrence (another giving sort) a ***** post.

Marshall
Parent - - By 803056 (*****) Date 03-30-2012 16:32 Edited 03-30-2012 17:17
Thanks for the compliments. I appreciate each and every one of them.

No one is born with knowledge or experience. Both are acquired with the expenditure of time and effort. We learn from each other's successes and failures. It is only when we don't appreciate the work of others and we fail to ask questions that we miss opportunities to advance our profession. If we're lucky, we have had several mentors throughout our careers that have shared their experiences and have poked and prodded us to do better than simply achieve mediocrity.