Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / Portable repair.
- - By Weldemupblue (*) Date 08-22-2012 21:03
Hey Guys, now im new to the world of being(or trying to be) an entrepreneur along with my partner, we are based out of south east wisconsin about 30 minutes north of milwaukee and we have 25+ combined years of weld/fab experience. We started our buisness as a portable repair company and have had a few jobs but no were near the work load we want, as of right now we have alot of the equiptment and are able to do the work but we are lacking in it, we have both been doing alot of networking but just havnt been getting the responce were looking for, i am curious as to whether any one has any ideas that could possibly help us out? Id apretiate any input!
Parent - By welderbrent (*****) Date 08-22-2012 21:09
Stick with it.  People come back to places that have been around for a while.  It takes more than a yellow pages ad, website, business cards, good looking receipts/invoices with a letterhead, licenses, insurance, certifications, and a truck full of equipment to get customers.  It takes a lot of ambition, patience, determination, and bidding. 

Get out there and keep trying.

Have a Great Day,  Brent
Parent - By Smooth Operator (***) Date 08-22-2012 22:35