Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / Metallurgy / How to weld dissimilar materials
- - By vswe Date 11-07-2012 10:00
Dear All,

I am now studying how to weld dissimilar metals and it make me very headache. Could someone of you help me to answer below questions?

1. The metallurgy of weld while welding dissimilar metals?

2. When we weld dissimilar metals, what aspect we have to pay attention to?

3. How to choose a right welding consumable for dissimilar metals weld? What care need to be taken while welding them?

If you don't know but you have some useful guidance, books, news... so please introduce them to me then I will read myself.

Thank you very much and do hope someone will support as this issue is very hard to find a solution... Welding dissimilar metals is alway make people headache!

A very honest, thank you for your very kind support!
Parent - By ssbn727 (*****) Date 11-07-2012 23:31
If these questions are for your homework then forget about it son!!!

I mean, you should have all the necessary resources available @ the school you're going to in their library!!!
And if you cannot find the answers there then you're either blind or too stressed out to find it and you need to calm down and treat your headache!!!
Or you're just a lazy idiot who is in panic mode now!

I doubt that this last possibility describes you although so far, you're not impressing me as a student that knows how to study. So get off your azz and get to it with using all available resources to find the answers to those questions because we don't help lazy bums who come here looking for the easy way out!!!
Don't forget to use the internet search engine also. Now make me proud son!!!

Respectfully,
Henry
Parent - By congnt.biz Date 11-08-2012 09:02
Welding disimilare materials is a difficult issue... I have some document that may help, could you please leave your private email here so that I will send to your email...