Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / AUTOCAD DRAWINGS AND 3-D MODELS FOR YOUR COMPANY
- - By GQ COWBOY (*) Date 12-06-2012 17:18
Good morning, my fellow tradesman, I've been using AutoCAD for about 16 yrs, as well as Pro-E 3D software..
I'm a welder by trade as well...I currently work as a Product Designer for a company, which we build mud pump packages..

I'm wanting to start offering designs and drawings for you all, Would it be a help to you all, if you could send
the info to me, and have the drawing finish in hours and sent back to you in drawing format..
That would allow you, to work on things, you need done at your shop. Woukld that help cut down your time
on a project...
I've done city code drawing, for handicap, handrails, lay-outs of steel buildings. The 3D drawings will allow your customer
to see it before you build it...
I just wanted to get some feedback, from the Pro's out there...meaning you all..
I have welded with Cactusthewelder a few years back, down in Galveston.

Well, thanks for looking..
good luck out there...
Dawson aka GQ COWBOY
Parent - By hillbilly delux (***) Date 12-08-2012 03:34
In short yes. My laptop has been in the shop till monday and have been itching to give a more detailed answer to many topics and since i am ten hours from the house. Well you get the idea. So are you looking for feed back from the contractor or looking at the prospect of getting your job off to an early start? The answer to both of those questions are yes that is a benifiet.
Parent - By Cumminsguy71 (*****) Date 12-09-2012 22:40