Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / Prayers for the family of a guy I worked with..!!
- - By rcwelding (***) Date 12-10-2012 00:17
I am sorry if this is off topic for this section of the forum but I know most guys read this portion so I decided to post it here..

I have been working in a rig yard for the last three months in there pump shop.. There was a young man that was a helper in the shop who was a very quiet kid..  He helped me quite often and seemed like a generally good kid.. 

I cant say that we were close friends but we worked together every day. He celebrated his 21st birthday on Thursday Dec 6th 2012.  We have been working Seven twelves and sometimes fourteen hr days for the last six weeks and now we have the rig pretty much finished so they let me go home early that Thursday for a long weekend home..

As I was leaving he came over to wish me a happy weekend and we talked for a few minutes about how much we were looking forward to the Texans, New England football game Tomorrow night..  I wished him a happy birthday and wished him a fun evening..

Well Saturday Morning I get a call that he went to a family members house Friday evening where he and his brother in law got in an argument. They said they didn't fight or anything and the argument seemed to be over.  They both walk outside and the brother in law pulls a gun shooting him in the head killing him instantly..

I know this doesn't have anything to do with welding but It shook me up and I thought I would share this story in hopes that some of you would say a prayer for this family..

Life is short guys and you never know when its your turn to go.. We work a lot of hours and are away from our families way too much..

Live your life without regrets the best you can and let those you love know what they mean to you..!!!
Parent - - By texwelder (***) Date 12-10-2012 02:48