Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / Workman's Comp
- - By Stringer (***) Date 11-07-2013 01:15
Tipped a left index finger in a DiAcro machine. Even as a lifelong guitarist I can handle, right? I know the risks of welding, forming, and machining. I'm not a baby about the bumps and bruises. Well, this time the insurance guys are pushing my will to play. This process is beyond beaurocracy - it's accusatory and invasive and I've got my share of spine, being a welder, and I am ready to say no to working for someone if they can't any longer protect me financially from the bumps and bruises. Examine me for a chronic case of costing money, hey I get that, but it looks like the insurance companies (too nice a term) intend to challenge claims just like Progressive (Flo you _oe). If you are an hourly employee, I suspect you will want to reconsider.
Parent - - By yojimbo (***) Date 11-07-2013 03:15