Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / Inspection & Qualification / strange but true
- - By Bill Tulk (*) Date 06-12-2014 18:30
I can already feel the fruit being thrown but I have to forge ahead because I need your help.  Going for CWI. I am new to the welding industry as far as inspection goes.  Also, (wait for it)...I am NOT a welder.  I do however have extensive experience as a boilermaker and have worked with a few welders.  This is where you come in.  I have spent most of my life in some sort of managerial position or sales all unrelated to refinery/pipline, I was a beverage consultant for 6 years (what a waste).  I have been blessed over the past 7 years to be introduced to work that I love and I feel the good Lord has put me on this earth to be of service in this way. I have worked my way into some project management on a couple piping projects.