Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / Newbie here.
- - By Jerem_5010 Date 06-30-2015 18:25 Edited 06-30-2015 18:27
Hello! So I am going to be taking the American Welding Society certification exam after a months course at my local community college in NJ. I have a lot of questions and I am in hope that you seasoned welders can help me. So here are just a few of them

1. How much can a welder with an entry level certification make a year in NJ?

2. Once I pass the test and get my cert is there any restriction on how long I have to wait to get more certs? Like inspector, sales, ect.

If there is a newbie section in this forum please post a link to it!  I really want to make it a career for me preferably crafting.

Thank you!
Parent - - By welderbrent (*****) Date 06-30-2015 18:43 Edited 06-30-2015 18:46
Jerem(y?),

WELCOME TO THE AWS WELDING FORUM!!

First, NO, there is no newbie section.  New welders jump in and take their licks like a man.  :eek:  No, just ask away.  Even if you aren't sure you have started a thread in the correct section.  If it is really off in location the mods will move it.  There has been no need for a newbie section since we are all learning.