Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic American Welding Society Services / Certifications / Certified Radiographic Interpreter
- By YoloinColo Date 01-05-2016 02:56 Edited 01-05-2016 06:01
Happy New Years to everyone! This year I am going to make my CWI even more valuable by obtaining the CRI endorsement. Does anyone know exactly which books are going to be the BEST for studying material??? On the AWS website, in the body of knowledge section for the CRI, there are around 10 books listed that are advised for reference materials... Is it possible that there are 2 or 3 out of those 10ish that will be way more useful than the rest??? I ask this because-1, I do not want to buy all of the books if I don't have to, and 2- when I studied for my CWI, I noticed that out of the 9 or 10 books I had studied, less than half were of actual importance. There were a few books that were extremely helpful and packed with lots of knowledge, while the other books were pretty much just filled with repeated explanations/terms (that were just worded differently), AND I could find all of their information in my main-use books. Any clues as to which books will be the most helpful??? Thanks guys!:cool:
- - By jrw159 (*****) Date 01-13-2016 23:01
Hey Everyone,
    Any help with this? I am wondering about this as well. I also plan to get this certification.

jrw159
Parent - By hvymax (**) Date 01-14-2016 15:32
Same here. I need to get my 40hrs in this year and next to cover my for my SCWI. This and UT.
- - By welderbrent (*****) Date 01-14-2016 00:30
I skipped this since I don't have any first hand knowledge concerning this exam and the preparation for it.

Maybe with a few posts showing up here some of our esteemed members with that knowledge will speak up and fill us all in.

Oh, sorry I missed it, Happy Birthday John.  Hope you had a great day.

Yolo, WELCOME TO THE AWS WELDING FORUM!!

He Is In Control, Have a Great Day,  Brent