Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic American Welding Society Services / AWS Learning & Education / practice tests(theory)
- - By cmg (*) Date 04-15-2003 01:29
I am new to the instruction world and i love it.....I find it both challenging and rewarding.I remember what it was like to have a instructor who was just there for a paycheck...at my expense,and i dont want to be like that,it is unfair to the students......im looking for mock up quizes and practice tests our school uses a.w.s.literature and tests but in would like to challange the students a little more..is there a site i could go to to download quizzes or does anyone have any to offer?????? im looking for off stuff such as cast iron tests and blueprint tests any info would be great .......thanks

Parent - - By goodarc Date 05-11-2003 14:58
What are you an instructor of exactly?
Parent - By ssbn727 (*****) Date 05-29-2003 07:02
Hey GoodArc! Your enthusiasm is refreshing!(read another post of yours).
I believe the person is an instructor of welding technology.
I also believe that this individual is looking for some HELP!!!
So, please let's be a little more receptive to new instructors that need HELP and advice.
As for the person who is new to the " Instructors world ", you could try the AWS education library you might find some ideas. In fact pay a visit to your local AWS section's education library and I'm sure you could find some more help there.
Hobart's(HIWT) has modular training systems that include practice tests in each of the modules. Miller also has some excellent interactive training materials, and let's not forget Lincoln Electric's- James F. Lincoln Foundation educational materials.
I've been teaching on and off for about eight and half years, welded and fabricated for over twenty-five years. No- I'm not bragging, I'm just presenting to you a brief summary of my experience.