Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic American Welding Society Services / Certifications / New AWS CWI Part B 2016... Practice examination help please?
- - By Schvoontz Date 04-09-2016 19:51
Hello there, folks.

I sure hope you can help me.

I studied for the Part B retest, and was completely ready to NAIL it. And then when I got there, they handed me a totally new Part B Book Of Specifications. I don't think things went particularly well.

Does anyone know where to find the Practice Examination that goes along with the new 2016 Part B? I can't find it anywhere. I had to dig around a lot just to find the new Part B Book download. I really need the Practice Test for Part B, so that I can make sense of all of the new terminology, sections, "M-Numbers" system, Pipe, Structural, and Pressure Pipe sections....

Please help if you can. Can you point me to the practice exam for Part B 2016 on the AWS site? I can't find it anywhere.

Thanks.
Parent - By mwmw (**) Date 04-09-2016 23:06
You are not going to find any practice tests on the AWS website but i believe you can download the new part B. I would get that and study
Parent - - By welderbrent (*****) Date 04-09-2016 23:22
Schvoontz,

WELCOME TO THE AWS WELDING FORUM!!

When you sign up for the seminar you get the link to download the NEW Part B Book of Specifications, a homework assignment to be started before you arrive, and I believe the NEW Book of Exhibits.  The Part B is available on the AWS website for downloading by anyone...if you can find it.  That's the problem with tasking high schoolers with a website.

Yes, it is all new and quite different.  As far as I know there are no Practice Exam questions available for download, at least not yet.  They did a good number of practice questions from a powerpoint presentation by the seminar instructor and may have had a small number of practice questions as night work in the evening.