Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / My collection of macro and weld defect PHOTOS
- - By MRWeldSoCal (***) Date 04-14-2016 19:51 Edited 04-14-2016 19:57
I work as an inspector for a lab in California.  I run the destructive testing lab and whenever we have bad macro etch specimens I have my guys take photos of them.  This is my collection thus far, its well over a hundred photos and other little details.  I tried to label as much as possible but didnt get it to it all. Some of the photos I have posted before.  The collection will continue to grow!

Enjoy 

--------> http://mrmaxweld.imgur.com/
Parent - - By Trackergd (**) Date 04-18-2016 13:24
These are great.  I think I can use some as teaching tools.

"Lab in California"?   Black Mesa Research Labs? :eek:
Parent - - By MRWeldSoCal (***) Date 04-18-2016 21:50
Feel free to use as many as you want! 

Jordan
Parent - - By welderbrent (*****) Date 04-18-2016 23:15
Jordan,

Thought I would ask personally and not just take the previous post as a blanket 'feel free' to use.  Do you mind if I use them for teaching tools as well? 

Some great shots there.

Brent
Parent - - By MRWeldSoCal (***) Date 04-20-2016 04:28
Help yourself! Ill keep adding to the album as the year moves along..

J
Parent - - By aevald (*****) Date 04-20-2016 05:01
Great stuff Jordan, thank you for making it available here. Best regards, Allan
Parent - - By MRWeldSoCal (***) Date 04-20-2016 18:05
Thank you!  I just added to it today, I will continue to add to it through my career so if you all keep the link you can always reference macros and new stuff I add.

Jordan
Parent - By Blaster (***) Date 04-20-2016 19:20
Those are great, thanks for posting.  I can use those as aides in my welding courses.
Parent - - By Trackergd (**) Date 04-21-2016 13:55