Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / Metallurgy / Advice on where to go from here
- - By MRWeldSoCal (***) Date 11-16-2016 03:31
So I have been working as a welding instructor for 5 years now. I recently became a full time instructor at a college and I love every minute of it.  Now the college wants me to peruse a degree.  They would like to see me get at the very least a bachelors or even a masters and would like me to begin this spring of 2017.  I didn't need a 4 year degree to teach, just my AA degree which I have in manufacturing, CWI and 6 years minimum welding experience plus a giant list of things I needed to know about welding and industry.  Im at about 14 years welding now.