Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welders and Inspectors / Education & Training / PROJECT MANAGER TRAINING
- - By ididntdoit89 (*) Date 10-08-2018 17:57
According to AISC I have to conduct yearly training for a lot of different people at my job to maintain our Simple Bridge Cert. Im looking for suggestions as to what I can train project managers in. Im very new to this and have never taught a class before, but this only has to last 30 minutes. Thank you all in advance.
Parent - By jwright650 (*****) Date 10-08-2018 21:00
I never had to train our project managers under the AISC certification. When did they start this, or does your quality manual say something to this effect?
Parent - - By jwright650 (*****) Date 10-08-2018 21:07
Maybe pick a topic out of your quality manual and just go over the basics of that topic. (ie welding/fabrication, or application of coatings, etc...) Pick a new topic over the course of the next few years to keep the training going and then start back over as refreshers.
Parent - - By ididntdoit89 (*) Date 10-08-2018 22:14
its a requirement because we have the Simple Bridge cert.
Parent - - By jwright650 (*****) Date 10-09-2018 11:48
I'm just asking what part of the AISC program is this requirement from?
I have been involved with Building and Bridge AISC certifications for several fabricators and helped all of these people become AISC certified so I'm familiar with them. I'm apparently overlooking something in the training of personnel as we have never had to show annual training for the project managers vs documenting their qualifications in the company's quality manual. Production personnel is another matter and the annual training requirement is understood.
Parent - - By Lawrence (*****) Date 10-09-2018 16:05
In other words:

John  diddn't do it

See what I did there ?
Parent - By jwright650 (*****) Date 10-09-2018 16:12
:eek: LOL
Parent - - By ididntdoit89 (*) Date 10-10-2018 22:34