Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Chit-Chat & Non-Welding Discussion / Off-Topic Bar and Grill / Lincoln Classic 300D, Life changing Choices...
- - By 2006strat (***) Date 01-19-2019 19:03
Here recently I had to sale my true love 2008 Classic 300D with Kubota.  Had a couple hiccups that were easly handled, but over all the beat machine I have ever had on my truck.  I am starting over with a 69 Sa200 until everything is better in my life.  I am studying and wanting to build my own machine from the frame up.  I want it to perform and have the same welding charaistics of my 300D.   My queation is, The kubota offers the RPM knob to raise or lower the OCV's, and when OCV's are changed for my reasons I can perform faster, dig, stack, or clean.  Is the arc force option same thing?  I have not welded enough with the arc force to know.  I have a couple diffrent ideas.  I have been sent some info on "Pinch Knobs" which is another rheostat mounted in line.  So, can the ocv's be changed with out changing the rpms would be my question actually?  Just doing a little research and getting some ideas.  My son will be having 3rd set of ear tubes next month.  Been to ER 6 times in two months.  Bills cought up to me trying to stay home around the house and make a honest living is why I sold my 300D.  I always told my self I would be barried with it, but life opens new doors for me on a daily basis.  Any help would be appreciated.  Hell, if you have some neg **** to say, lets hear that to.  Computers are making boys into men now days anyway.  Weld On!
Parent - By Tommyjoking (****) Date 01-25-2019 01:48