Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / Spatter Shield
- - By jll Date 04-01-2004 18:05
Has anyone used Spatter Shield before? Does it really help? I'm talking about the stuff that goes inline with your shielding gas.
Parent - By mo64 (*) Date 04-04-2004 05:22
i have never used it before but i would guess if it could hit the metal before the spatter dose it would probably work.also its got to be better then nothing right?
Parent - - By norris Date 04-07-2004 04:01
I am using one unit for trial purposes now. So far it
is fine. What results are you wanting to achieve?
Parent - - By jll Date 04-07-2004 11:09
I'm just trying to lower downtime for cleaning.
Parent - - By norris Date 04-08-2004 00:03
It does help your work surface/jig. the biggest benefit that I have
found is spatter build in nozzle is virtually eliminated. I am using it
on a robotic cell. The build up falls out of the nozzle when it does
accumulate. it helps our members while running production because they don't have to stop and clean their nozzle every 5 parts. Tip life is also longer. We used one tip for 9,860 parts. It does everything they say it should do. Good Luck
Parent - By jll Date 04-08-2004 10:47
Thanks for the input.
Parent - - By spatter Date 04-26-2004 14:12
This is the Australian Manufacturer. The greatest benefit for these products are currently on Robots and the inline anti spatter unit reducing the adhesion of spatter particularly on the gas shroud and tip and therefore increases production by allowing the robot not to stop at a cleaning/reaming station as many times. If we can be of any further assistance please take a look at our web site www.spattershieldnorthamerica.com
Parent - - By CHGuilford (****) Date 04-26-2004 16:36
Just wondering here......