Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / Technical Discussions / Proper Crater Fill
- - By RonSoda Date 05-09-2004 00:18
Hello, this is my first post here. I work in the railcar manufactering industry which happens to use AWS standards on all welding processes to fabricate railcars. a major concern is craters, always i see improper crater fills. I myself am a production welder and always practice filling my craters but i really don't know what the text book method is. Can someone point to some good net material on this topic.

Thanks
Parent - By Lawrence (*****) Date 05-09-2004 09:57
Welcome to the forum!

Tell us which process your using and what materials and thicknesses, then the answers will come quickly.
Parent - By swnorris (****) Date 05-13-2004 15:51