Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic American Welding Society Services / Certifications / Weld Lab Qualification
- - By JohnC Date 07-07-2004 20:24
Hello, I have just recently been assigned the task of putting together a weld manual for my company. As I have no prior welding experience, I have been on quite a crash course. One of the sections of the manual will provide information on weld labs that we have qualified. My question is what type of qualifications would you recommend I require of the weld laboratory's staff and equipment. We purely work under the codes pertaining to pressure vessels.

Thank you in advance,
John
Parent - By swnorris (****) Date 07-07-2004 22:03
Hi John,