Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / OSU tigger,vander,malcolm,tink.read this
- - By calabrese052 (*) Date 09-02-2004 12:55
Im sorry, I didnt mean to be descriminatory towards women, it just seems like its the opposite as it used to be 50 even 30 years ago. Oh you really struck something big. Ive been telling these guys for weeks months how my hands shake from my meds thats why I prefer not having to use filler material. But you said from Copenhagen!! I have been chewing a can or so a day for over 15 years, whats that have to do with it? Finally, I wanted to put my other question to rest once and for all. these guys always help, but sometimes I dont understand. Can I get the jobs done efficiently that I want to do, bikes cars, with a 300 dollar Lincoln Mig?(the tubing on a bike, sheet metal, no aluminum probably), You say it would take many more man hours to do the jobs w/ O/A, why? thats probably a rookie question, but whats the difference? Thanks for the millionth time guys, buy the way, where you guys from, Im in Pittsburgh. Osu, dont take too much to figure out where youre from. My buddy just built a house out there, yuppy, were 30! And for the record dont you guys think Im some kind of guys jumping on a bandwagon because of these TV shows. Ive loved bikes all my life..I had my fun with a crotch rocket in my early 20s, now its time to move on when I can afford(or build) it!
Thanks
Parent - By OSUtigger (**) Date 09-02-2004 16:36
Calabrese,