Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / General Welding Discussion / Beware of the Miller PipePro 304!!!!
- - By weldingwagon Date 01-12-2005 17:11
I'm a rig welder with a 2002 model Pipepro 304 with 1307 hrs on it. Bought it new in sept of 2002. In the last 7 months the machine has been down for a total of 10 working days and has now suffered a fatal blow to the Kubota Diesel engine. I was welding with 1/8th lowhy this last monday and when I went to adjust the machine oil was blowing everywhere! Looks like the front seal. I've maintained it as per the book. It now sits in the shop for yet another day. I keep getting th same song and dance from Miller and the regional sales rep won't return my calls. My machine is a LEMON! Beware other pipeliners....stay away from it! Come on Miller...return my phone calls and straighten this out. I've been down all week and looks like the rest of the week is shot....if not next week too. Miller owes me a new or rebuilt machine!
Parent - - By Josephp (**) Date 01-13-2005 01:32

Post this on Millers Board.

They will reply ASAP as the would not like the adv.

See URL;

http://www.millermotorsports.com/mboard/index.php?s=

Regards

Joseph
Parent - By jwright650 (*****) Date 01-25-2005 20:24
http://www.millermotorsports.com/mboard/showthread.php?t=2183

Joseph,
This was already posted over there on the "Ask Andy" Miller board. You can see the coversation here. Click on the link above.
John Wright
Parent - - By billvanderhoof (****) Date 01-14-2005 07:06
If it's always the motor giving trouble perhaps you should talk to someone from Kubota. They are a well thought of company and want users of their equipment to be happy.
Bill
Parent - - By DGXL (***) Date 01-18-2005 03:31
weldingwagon:
Does your machine have the "Dual Power" option?
Parent - - By weldingwagon Date 01-25-2005 19:56