Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / Inspection & Qualification / Spartan School of Aeronautics
- - By tito (**) Date 10-14-2005 15:24
I was just wondering if anybody here attended or knows anybody that attended this school in Tulsa, Ok. Just curious to find out if it was worth it to them. I went there and am doing pretty good for myself.
Parent - By RonG (****) Date 10-15-2005 16:01
Well good for you.

They must have taught you well, The question and provided information was Spartan to say the least.
Parent - - By TTONKA (*) Date 10-25-2005 20:50
I graduated from Spartan with a degree in quality control and ndt. I am quite pleased with my education and where it got me. I do however believe you could get the same education at a community college much cheaper.
Parent - - By tito (**) Date 10-26-2005 11:53
I could not agree more. I think i'll be paying the rest of my life on my loan! I also went the full route (QC & NDT). I graduated in 2000 and have stayed in the QC aspect of it more than NDT, although I have done quite a bit of MT and PT at my jobs. I consider myself fairly disciplined in machining and welding inspection, due to the fact that most of my employers do both operations. The one main fact that gets me is that none, and I mean none, of the credits from Spartan transfer to any collages that I've checked into (to further my education). Oh. well, hard lesson learned!
Parent - - By jwright650 (*****) Date 10-26-2005 12:34
[quote]"The one main fact that gets me is that none, and I mean none, of the credits from Spartan transfer to any collages that I've checked into (to further my education)."[/quote]

Ouch, that stinks. I'm sorry that you didn't find that out ahead of time.
<makes memo to self>