Guide to AWS Services

Guide to AWS Services

550 NW LeJeune Rd., Miami, FL 33126
Phone (800) 443-9353; (888) WELDING; FAX (305) 443-7559
Internet: www.aws.org
Phone extensions appear in parentheses.


AWS PRESIDENT
Damian Kotecki
Damian_kotecki@lincolnelectric.com
The Lincoln Electric Co.
22801 St. Clair Ave. Cleveland, OH 44117-1199

ADMINISTRATION
Executive Director
Ray W. Shook.. rshook@aws.org (210)

CFO/Deputy Executive Director
Frank R. Tarafa.. tarafa@a
ws.org (252)

Associate Executive Director
Cassie R. Burrell.. cburrell@aws.org (253)

Associate Executieve Director
Jeff Weber.. jweber@aws.org (246)

Executive Assistant for Board Services
Gricelda Manalich.. gricelda@aws.org (294)

COMPENSATION + BENEFITS
Director
Luisa Hernandez.. luisa@aws.org (266)

DATABASE ADMINISTRATION
Corporate Director
Jim Lankford.. jiml@aws.org (214)

INT'L INSTITUTE OF WELDING
Senior Coordinator
Sissibeth Lopez..sissi@aws.org (319)

Provides liaison activities involving other professional societies and standards organizations, nationally and internationally.

GOVERNMENT LIAISON SERVICES
Hugh K. Webster hwebster@wc-b.com
Webster, Chamberlain & Bean
Washington, D.C.
(202) 466-2976; FAX (202) 835-0243

Identifies funding sources for welding education, research, and development. Monitors legislative and regulatory issues of importance to the industry.

BRAZING AND SOLDERING MANUFACTURERS' COMMITTEE
Jeff Weber.. jweber@aws.org (246)

WEMCO-WELDING EQUIPMENT MANUFACTURERS' COMMITTEE and WIN-WELDING INDUSTRY NETWORK
Natalie Tapley. tapley@aws.org (444)

CONVENTION & EXPOSITIONS
Exhibiting Information (242, 295)

Associate Executive Director/Sales Director
Jeff Weber.. jweber@aws.org (246)

Organizes the annual AWS Welding Show and Convention. Regulates space assignments, registration materials, and other Expo activities.

PUBLICATION SERVICES
Department Information (275)

Managing Director
Andrew Cullison.. cullison@aws.org (249)

Welding Journal
Publisher/Editor
Andrew Cullison.. cullison@aws.org (249)

Society and Section News Editor
Howard Woodward.. woodward@aws.org (244)

National Sales Director
Rob Saltzstein.. salty@aws.org (243)

Welding Handbook
Welding Handbook Editor
Annette O'Brien.. aobrien@aws.org (303)

Publishes the Society's monthly magazine, Welding Journal, which provides information on the state of the welding industry, its technology, and Society activities. Publishes Inspection Trends, the Welding Handbook, and books on general welding subjects.

MARKETING
Corporate Director
Ross Hancock.. rhancock@aws.org (226)

Senior Manager, Marketing
Linda Henderson.. lindah@aws.org (298)

MEMBER SERVICES
Department Information (480)

Associate Executive Director
Cassie R. Burrell.. cburrell@aws.org (253)

Director
Rhenda A. Mayo.. rhenda@aws.org (260)

Serves as a liaison between Section members and AWS headquarters. Informs members about AWS benefits and activities.

EDUCATION SERVICES
Director Education Services Administration and Convention Operations
John Ospina.. jospina@aws.org (462)

 Director, Education and Government Advocacy
Richard J. Depue.. rdepue@aws.org (237)

Director , Education Product Development
Christopher Pollock.. cpollock@aws.org (219)

Responsible for tracking the effectiveness of existing programs and for the orchestration of new product and service development. Coordinates in-plant seminars and workshops. Administers the S.E.N.S.E. program. Assists Government Liaison Committee with advocacy efforts. Works with Education Committees to disseminate information on careers, national education and training trends, and schools that offer welding training, certificates or degrees.

Conferences and
Seminars Director
Giselle I. Hufsey.. giselle@aws.org (278)

Responsible for conferences, exhibitions, and seminars on topics ranging from the basics to the leading edge of technology. Organizes CWI, SCWI, and 9-Year Renewal certification-driven seminars.

CERTIFICATION OPERATIONS
Department Information..(273)

Director, Technical Services
Tina Burke.. tburke@aws.org (215)

Director, Operations
Terry Perez.. tperez@aws.org (470)

Director, Int'l Business Accrediatation and Welder Certification
Walter Herrera.. walter@aws.org (475)

Information on personnel certification and accreditation services.

AWS AWARDS, FELLOWS,
and COUNSELORS

Managing Director
Wendy S. Reeve.. wreeve@aws.org (293)

Coordinates AWS awards and AWS Fellow and Counselor nominees.

TECHNICAL SERVICES
Department Information (340)

Managing Director
Andrew R. Davis.. adavis@aws.org (466)
International Standards Activities, American Council of the International Institute of Welding (IIW)

Director, National
Standards Activities
Peter Howe.. phowe@aws.org (309)
Machinery & Equipment Welding, Robotic & Automatic Welding, Computerization of Welding Information.

Manager, Safety and Health
Stephen P. Hedrick.. steveh@aws.org (305)
Metric Practice, Personnel & Facilities Qualification, Safety & Health, Joining of Plastics & Composites, ASC Committee on Safety, Plastic Welding Qualification

Technical Publications
Senior Manager,
Rosalinda O'Neill.. roneill@aws.org (451)

AWS publishes more than 200 technical standards and publications widely used in the welding industry.

Staff Engineers/
Committee Secretaries

Engineers
Harold P. Ellison.. ellison@aws.org (299)
Welding in Sanitary Applications, Automotive Welding, Resistance Welding, High-Energy Beam Welding, Aircraft and Aerospace, Oxyfuel Gas Welding & Cutting.

John L. Gayler.. gayler@aws.org (472)
Structural Welding, Welding Iron Castings

Rakesh Gupta.. gupta@aws.org (301)
Filler Metals & Allied Materials, International Filler Metals, Instrumentation for Welding.

Cynthia Jenney .. cynthiaj@aws.org (304)
Definitions & Symbols, Brazing & Soldering, Brazing Filler Metals & Fluxes, Technical Editing.

Brian McGrath.. bmgrath@aws.org (311)
Methods of Inspection, Mechanical Testing of Welds, Thermal Spray, Arc Welding and Cutting, Welding in Marine Construction, Piping and Tubing, Titanium and Zirconium Filler Metals, Filler Metals for Naval Vessels.

Note: Official interpretations of AWS standards may be obtained only by sending a request in writing to the Managing Director, Technical Services. Oral opinions on AWS standards may be rendered. However, such opinions represent only the personal opinions of the particular individuals giving them. These individuals do not speak on behalf of AWS, nor do these oral opinions constitute official or unofficial opinions or interpretations of AWS. In addition, oral opinions are informal and should not be used as a substitute for an official interpretation.


More AWS Staff contacts at Contact AWS