Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / Inspection & Qualification / Quiz in Excel
- - By jwright650 (*****) Date 03-10-2011 20:14 Edited 03-10-2011 20:20
Just seeing if anyone could use something like this. I threw together a quick spreadsheet with 10 questions on it...you can edit the questions and answer key to suit your needs. Don't laugh at me if you find mis-spelling s or incorrect grammer...I was more concerned with trying to make the VBA code that works in the background work correctly....this workbook has VBA macros in it, so you will have to enable macros to use it. I'm fairly new to VBA, so be kind if you see rookie mistakes in the code.

Fill in your name, and date...double click the check boxes(or place a lower case "a" in them) when you get to the bottom, hit "submit" and it will send your name, date and answers over to sheet2(a record training log) and will also grade the quiz for you.
Attachment: ShopInspectorQuiz.xls (148k)
Parent - - By gndchuck (**) Date 03-11-2011 12:58
Hey John, I like that good job.  Will have to put it in the folder of something that I might be able to use one day.  I use Excel all the time, but have never tried the VBA thing, might have to look into learning it now.

Thanks
Parent - By jwright650 (*****) Date 03-11-2011 13:17
You can look around in the VBA side of it by pressing Alt+F11....There is code in 1 macro to clear the checkboxes and text and code in 1 macro to calculate the grade, and code in Sheet1 to make the checkboxes work and allow only 1 choice per question. These checkboxes are not really checkboxes as in Active-X controls, but using the "Marlett" font (lowercase a) to serve as a check in the box, code then looks for the "a" to know what to do.