Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic American Welding Society Services / Technical Standards & Publications / Looking For New Software
- - By SCOTTN (***) Date 10-16-2014 11:28
I've been using Lincoln Arcworks for several years.  It still works great on my older computer, but it's not compatible with newer computers, and we're looking for another program for D1.1 weld procedure, procedure qualification, and tacker/welder qualification capabilities, and if possible, maintaining the continuity log.  One program I've been asked to review is the CWI Helper.  We're looking for a user friendly program at the best price.  Any recommendations?
Parent - By 46.00 (****) Date 10-16-2014 17:54
I have not come across this 'CWI Helper', Have you any details? Is there a demo available?
Parent - - By WeldinFool (**) Date 10-16-2014 18:33
I also use the Arc Works software, can't beat the price! I wasn't aware of issues with using it on newer computers, maybe I better upgrade as well.
Parent - - By SCOTTN (***) Date 10-16-2014 19:06
Glyn,

Yes it has a demo.  I used it earlier today.  The WPS, the welder qualification, and the continuity log were very user friendly.  You can also add your company logo to each of them.    

http://cwihelper.com/Pricing/tabid/87/Default.aspx
Parent - - By ssbn727 (*****) Date 10-17-2014 00:23