Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Chit-Chat & Non-Welding Discussion / Off-Topic Bar and Grill / Archery expertise like no other
- - By devo (***) Date 01-27-2015 17:52
Just watch, this guy is incredible.  Lars Andersen
Parent - - By WeldinFool (**) Date 01-27-2015 19:19
Oh yeah!!!
Parent - - By Superflux (****) Date 01-28-2015 12:55
3:12 Don't try this at home Bwahahaha
When I was a kid in the Ozarks, I was a self taught rabbit hunter and shot on that side of the bow.
Moved to the city and gave it up. Dad thought a bb gun would be safer for the wild child... Little did he know!
Years later I remember trying a friend's bow and was shown the "other way".
I think I just might have to get a long bow and take it up again. Now that my right arm (Separated shoulder from clavicle) doesn't hurt all the time it could be good therapy, maybe.
Thanks for that video. Cool!
Parent - - By SCOTTN (***) Date 01-28-2015 16:00
That reminds me of the Fear Factor show that was on tv a few years ago.  At the beginning of the show they'd always say “don’t try this at home”.  So I would always go to the park to try it and I still ended up getting hurt.
Parent - - By Superflux (****) Date 01-29-2015 13:40
SCOTTN,

Seriously???
I made it my mission to make sure someone else got a scar out of the event.
Ok, that was the "Plan"...
I have more scars and fewer teeth than YOU!
Parent - - By SCOTTN (***) Date 01-29-2015 16:38
I do have a few scars and I'm thinking about getting some more, because I’ve been told that women love a good scar on a man and that they think scars are sexy.  But for some reason, they’ve never been turned on by the big red circle on my forearm that came from repeatedly reaching into a can of Pringles.