Not logged inAmerican Welding Society Forum
Forum AWS Website Help Search Login
Up Topic Welding Industry / Inspection & Qualification / Arcworks Software
- - By KeithCWI Date 03-11-2005 03:51
Can i get some help on this software? This is a program that you can use to build (WPS) and (PQR) on your computer. I think Arcworks is the name of this program but i may be wrong. I have heard of a program called wps designer. Give me some info if you have any.

Parent - - By Brett B (*) Date 03-11-2005 13:07
KeithCWI,

I have been using Arcworks for the past 5 - 6 years and it is a decent program but I updated my computer to windows XP and the Arcworks system is non compatible so I had to buy a new software and I don't thik there is anyone supporting the software anymore. I went with
Computer Engineerings - Advanced welding system just a few weeks
ago, there are a couple of things that I would like to be able to do with
with this software like write WPS, WPQR etc. to different codes ( D1.3 and D1.2) but it is preset to use D1.1 only. The code checking feature
is nice and makes it simple to use, it was reasonable as far as the cost
and they do have excellent support.

Brett B.
Parent - By fbrieden (***) Date 03-16-2005 18:41
Arcworks functions properly with XP for me.
Parent - By raulvidal (*) Date 03-11-2005 16:46
Hey,
our company is planning on buying WeldOffice® 2005
Industry Standard Welding Software
for Windows 95/98/2000//NT/XP

you can visit them at www.cspec.com

They haven't returned the requested quotation but I beleive that they are expensive. I think they have some demo.

Raul
Parent - - By chall (***) Date 03-11-2005 16:56
From what I understand Lincoln is not selling any more copies of Arc Works. We have a Section IX and D1.5 and they do still support them.

My recommendation is to look into the alternatives. I love Lincoln Electric but can't stand Arc Works.

Charles
Parent - - By jwright650 (*****) Date 03-11-2005 19:18